View Full Version : The Ramayana and Mahabharata

  1. Glossary
  2. Translator's Epilogue
  3. Conclusion
  4. Book XII: Sacrifice of the Horse
  5. Book XI: Funeral Rites
  6. Book X: Fall of Karna
  7. Book IX: Fall of Drona
  8. Book VIII: Fall of Bhishma
  9. Book VII: The Council of War
  10. Book VI: Cattle-Lifting
  11. Book V: Woman's Love
  12. Book IV: The Fatal Dice
  13. Book III: The Imperial Sacrifice
  14. Book II: The Bride's Choice
  15. Book I: The Tournament
  16. Epilogue
  17. Conclusion
  18. Book XII: Sacrifice of the Horse
  19. Book XI: Rama's Return and Consecration
  20. Book X: The War in Ceylon
  21. Book IX: The Council of War
  22. Book VIII: Sita Discovered
  23. Book VII: In the Nilgiri Mountains
  24. Book VI: Sita Lost
  25. Book V: On the Banks of the Godavari
  26. Book IV: The Meeting of the Princes
  27. Book III: The Death of the King
  28. Book II: The Banishment
  29. Book I: The Bridal of Sita
  30. Introduction