PDA

View Full Version : My puzzle comes together...

Northstar
March 24th, 2001, 12:44 PM
Brightest greetings to all!
I am Northstar. I go by this since I have had an
avid interest in astrology(especially the North star~Polaris),and occult, since a child. I'm another one of those who marches to the beat of a different drummer.... I think most of you know what I mean.
Never fitting in in school, or in the work place, just have
different outlooks on life and "The All". I always felt at peace only when surrounded by nature. As a child, I would play in the woods all day if allowed to, and felt close to the "Gods?" of the winds, clouds, skys, and trees. I felt so "intouch" there.
I have been seeking spirituality for so many years I can't remember when I wasn't! Knowing I was different, seeming to be able to have a "Knowing" of the outcome of things, uncanny, or have dream clips that became realities, like a "DeJavou". Not sure how, or if any of these things pieced together or how to harness them with any control, I've read many occult related books on ESP and such, but never had looked into witchcraft, or Goddess, nature religions. No other religions ever interested me as they seemed to be full of bigotry. Or the "Holier than thou" type that seem so false.
A few of years ago, I went to a Psychic fair, and had 2 different readings done. The first was a psychic that held my hands and tried to tell me about my life, but nothing she said made sense!
The second reading I took, only after studying the readers carefully, and letting my instincts pick. I have learned to always trust my instincts... This reading was a Tarot reading and he told me a lot of things that were actually going on in my life, and he told me I was still searching for my spirituality, and where I should start.
He wrote down on paper a couple of book names...
The SpiralDance, and The Witch in Every Woman.