PDA

View Full Version : God and Goddess

WiccaWanderer
March 24th, 2001, 12:44 PM
HI!

I am relatively new to Wicca and I have a question thats been bugging me for a while and I hope one of you can answer it for me.

Lots of threads I have read say that you should only "accept" the areas of Wicca etc. that you feel comfortable with. I am very uncomfortable with the idea of any sort of God whatever the gender. Seeing as this idea is an integeral part of Wicca does the comfortable "rule" apply to this?

I simply believe there is a natural balance between all of nature. Does this contradict the idea of Wicca?

Sorry if this seems nieve but it is something I have been struggling with and it has really stunted my progression. Thanks a lot.

Ellegon
March 24th, 2001, 12:56 PM
In my opinion, wicca by its definition incorporates a male and female godhead aspect. I personally cannot comprehend being wiccan without having the Goddess present...nor the God. Of, course, however, I am eclectic...therefore, I do believe in and 'look to' any and all entities that can help me with any situation.

WiccaWanderer
March 24th, 2001, 01:05 PM
Thanks for the reply but I would also like some more opinions on this. What you are basically telling me is to give up and go home and I can't accept what you are saying. Fair enough you have your own opinion but does every Wiccan believe this?

Silverwitch
March 24th, 2001, 01:29 PM
Originally posted by WiccaWanderer
HI!

I am relatively new to Wicca and I have a question thats been bugging me for a while and I hope one of you can answer it for me.

Lots of threads I have read say that you should only "accept" the areas of Wicca etc. that you feel comfortable with. I am very uncomfortable with the idea of any sort of God whatever the gender. Seeing as this idea is an integeral part of Wicca does the comfortable "rule" apply to this?

I simply believe there is a natural balance between all of nature. Does this contradict the idea of Wicca?