PDA

View Full Version : Traditionalist ~ Gods/Goddesses

woodencat
March 26th, 2001, 06:33 PM
I thought I would start a thread relating to the following subject...if anyones interested.. :sunny:

Though not new to paganism...I am quite new to Wicca, and wondered the following things - I have been reading and reading (and will continue forever..hehe) - but still find it hard to distinguish PRECISELY which Gods/Goddesses and most importantly which pantheon (If any singularly) are directly held by certain traditionalist Wiccan groups, eg Alexandrian, Gardnerian, Georgian, Ophidian,etc etc etc.
From what I can understand most of these groups are quite eclectic in their own ways anyways - though still focused on the Threefold Goddess and Dual form God.

Am I completely lost :confused: :)

Perhaps it is something I will learn with time..

thanks

Mairwen
March 26th, 2001, 07:57 PM
No, I don't think you're completely lost. Then again, "Wicca" is mostly a foreign concept to me, sooo ....

woodencat
March 26th, 2001, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by Mairwen
No, I don't think you're completely lost. Then again, "Wicca" is mostly a foreign concept to me, sooo ....

Yeah...it's pretty foreign to me too.. :)
I look at them all as a box of delicious chocolates..LOL (Sorry)
Well...that's my metaphor anyways.. :D

....so, I do hope to learn eventually about them ALL

Thanks Mairwen

LaDaya
April 16th, 2001, 12:41 PM
I always just use the God and the Goddess because all the pantheons and different belief systems confuse me. I don't know which Wiccan traditions worship who but I think most of them have mainly the God and Goddess and then some of them break it down even more into the different pantheons... but like I said... pantheons confuse the heck out of me so I don't know for sure.

Mairwen
April 16th, 2001, 02:40 PM
As for myself and our Tradition, our Pantheon is Welsh-Gaelic

woodencat
April 22nd, 2001, 01:54 AM
Thanks LaDaya & Mairwen.