View Full Version : Drawings

Phoenix Element
January 28th, 2006, 10:55 AM
Hi! I'm a comic book artist hopeful, currently working on my first title and hoping that it'll be what I need to break into the business!

The attachments:
1. Nathaniel, Anita, and Micah from LKH's Anita Blake novels. A heartwarming scene of a necromancer sharing storytime with her were-leopard boyfriends. Aww

2. The '05 Christmas card I sent to the grandparents this year. More computer coloring than I've done in a while, but lacking the usual life I try to put into my artwork.

3. I'd always wanted to know what I looked like in the early stages of decomposition.

4. The best Star Wars couple. EVER! *le sigh*

5. Poison Ivy, a Batman villainess. Drawn last spring, the oldest in this picture group.

Hope you enjoy! Thank you for looking :)

January 28th, 2006, 11:13 AM
:ahhhh: :jawdrop: OMG..You draw sooo well! You are soo good..Wish I could draw lol. I love your art already! _inabox_

Phoenix Element
January 28th, 2006, 03:14 PM
Thank you, Fae! :)

Here's some more!

1. My original characters, Conan and Phoenix, who star in three comic books and a story. The title: "Conan...I love you" (col-erase and graphite)

2. Conan being a silly brooding vampire. Cemetery inspired by Savannah's Bonaventure (graphite)

3. Illlustration header for "Game of Rat and Dragon" by Corwainer Smith; drawn for class (brush and ink)

4. Kender of DragonLance fame, being cute and lost. Created for use by www.elfwood.com (microns, Photoshop 6.0)

5. Cap'n Jack! Drawn in bits and pieces between cashiering work (graphite)

Phoenix Element
January 28th, 2006, 03:46 PM
Last post until I actually scan new stuff, I swear! These are all fanarts of Terry Moore's Strangers in Paradise, a comic book series about life, relationships, and a mofia-like organization. The characters here are Katchoo (blond), Francine (dark-haired), and David (easy, the only guy).