PDA

View Full Version : Sources of Anger

wilder_witch
February 23rd, 2006, 05:00 PM
I am having just a touch of trouble finding the source of my anger... I seem to be angry all the time and most of it stems from something I feel is justified. I would catagorize it all under "petty" though.

Being a martial artist I am having trouble with the fact that I have so much anger- constantly suspiscious of everything and everyone-

My question I spose is this- is there just an "angry personality"? Or does that "type" of personality have more issues to work through basicaly :)

I found your book to be an amazing help within my practice as well and it sparked a book idea.

Are we allowd to ask those types of questions too?

Blessings to you and yours
wilder

Tammy Sullivan
February 28th, 2006, 10:48 AM
How did I miss this post?

Forgive my delay, things have been in an uproar around my house for too long now. It all culminated in sad news and I'm afraid I have been wrapping my head around it and ignoring everything else.

Ok, you can't find your "source" but tell me, what DID you find? If you were to see your rage as an animal, which would it be and why?

As far can you be born angry, nah. Passionate natured - yes. But, you can be born with a certain disposition to how you handle anger and of course environment is a big influence.

wilder_witch
March 3rd, 2006, 03:41 PM
I am so thankful to see you here again! YAY!

What did I see- hmm- So far I have seen a Red Griffian actualy-

I have found several sources of anger that I "thought" I had delt with but they come up again and again-

one of which is a past relgious influence that I felt wounded me extremely deeply and thus- I have to "work at" NOT raging against people of that faith-

I did however just last night learn two things-