PDA

View Full Version : Discordian/Erisian altars?

zionwood
May 25th, 2006, 04:21 PM
Any Discordians or Erisians have altars? If so, what are they like?

MoonDragn
May 25th, 2006, 04:24 PM
Probably a mess.

zionwood
May 25th, 2006, 04:31 PM
that's sort of what i wondered...if it's a religion based on disorganization.

Cain
May 25th, 2006, 06:33 PM
I believe Amber Wynd or Eldora_Avalon are the best to answer this question. I'm not that sort of Discordian, I don't really go for the religious trappings of the thing. However, yes, some people do have altars. I remember a picture of one, a while ago. Looked pretty much like most altars, but I'm not an expert in that field, so dont take my word for it.

eldora_avalon
May 25th, 2006, 09:59 PM
that's sort of what i wondered...if it's a religion based on disorganization.
Based on Chaos, not disorganisation.

coeur
May 25th, 2006, 10:02 PM
Apples! And hot dogs!

eldora_avalon
May 25th, 2006, 10:05 PM
I believe Amber Wynd or Eldora_Avalon are the best to answer this question. I'm not that sort of Discordian, I don't really go for the religious trappings of the thing. However, yes, some people do have altars. I remember a picture of one, a while ago. Looked pretty much like most altars, but I'm not an expert in that field, so dont take my word for it.