PDA

View Full Version : Scooter's Snakes!

scooter1685
January 14th, 2008, 01:06 PM
Hey! I just wanted to show how proud I am of my babies by showing them off! I have 9 snakes, and only pictures of 7 of them. I've been keeping snakes for 14 years. I'm currently expecting a clutch of babies in late spring/early summer. More pictures are available on my Geocities page at www.geocities.com/scooter1685 (http://www.geocities.com/scooter1685) if you'd like to see more.
Blessed Be!
Seeker

scooter1685
January 14th, 2008, 01:09 PM
A few more!

Bronach Druid
January 14th, 2008, 01:22 PM
They are all gorgeous!
I was going to ask their names, but I see you have them listed on your link. :)

PandoraHealer
January 14th, 2008, 04:38 PM
nice little collection there!
love the blood and hubby loves the albino RTB--

we've got around 25 right now, and will be getting many, many more.

we do rescue so we constantly have new snakes in and being adopted out- but the 25 is in our personal collection.
i'm looking at a lav/albino retic, as well as a surinam RTB from a buddy of mine... then we've got several other things on the list...

i'd like to get another emerald... and there are many BP's to be bought.

*sigh* too many snakes, not enough time....

they are addictive arent they!!

ph

Cindlady2
January 15th, 2008, 02:22 AM
:) Love 'em!

scooter1685
January 15th, 2008, 11:27 AM
Lol yes, yes they are addictive. And so sweet, I can't see why anyone would be aftraid. Except for the arboreals... They have fangs. I've been bitten by a female Aru GTP... Not a happy experience.
Anyway, I'll be getting a Hypo female probably next week. I'll have to put up a picture when I get her. She is gorgeous! Of course, the circumstances under which I'll be obtaining her are somewhat less than desirable. I'll be posting a thread about the loss of Slink in the appropriate thread...
I name all my snakes after characters I identify with in books. I'll never run out of names, lol. I read too much.

Sea-Sin