PDA

View Full Version : Seeking advice

David Brider
July 16th, 2008, 08:40 AM
Firstly - hi! Newbie here.

I come seeking a bit of advice and information.

I've been a Christian for twelve years now, and am very happy with being a Christian. I'm a member of The Oasis Church (http://www.theoasischurch.org.uk), which is part of the newfrontiers family of churches, whose theology is best described as reformed charismatic and whose style of worship is best described as cheerful and exuberant and making much use of modern music.

And I'm happy there (although quite often when everyone around me is singing cheerfully I'm sometimes wanting to just kneel down and quietly connect with God in my own way)...

...but recently, for some reason, I've found myself intrigued by what little I know of Paganism, and wondering if some sort of syncretism between Paganism and Christianity may be the right path for me - whether Christo-Paganism, Christian Wicca, or something else. That being the case, I just wondered if those who identify as Christian Witches, Christian Pagans, or anything similar, could give me some insight into what their path means for them, and what it involves at a practical level (rituals? Meetings with other Christian Wiccans?), so that I can maybe get some idea of what it might look like for me. All help would be gratefully received.

LostSheep
July 16th, 2008, 09:42 AM
Greetings.