PDA

View Full Version : Other Resources that Could Be Used by the Christian Witch



HerbGurl
January 8th, 2009, 12:02 AM
These pages are not necessarily Christo-Pagan, Christian Wiccan, or Christian Witchcraft, but they are interesting prayer and meditation practices that could enrich your spiritual life as an esoteric Christian. I decided to make a separate thread as not to clog up the original thread with non Christo-pagan links. I hope you enjoy!

Contemplative Christian Practices
General Resources
How to Have a Daily Devotional Time (http://www.upperroom.org/methodx/thelife/articles/devotionallife.asp)
Spirituality: Resources from the Episcopal Church (http://episcopalchurch.org/67632_ENG_HTM.htm?menupage=61083)
Prayer Methods (http://www.upperroom.org/methodx/thelife/prayermethods/)
An Invitation to Prayer (http://www.invitationtoprayer.org/index.html)
Forward Movement: Prayer Resources (http://www.forwardmovement.org/)
Sacred Space: Daily Prayer Online (http://www.sacredspace.ie/)
The Voice in the Stillness (http://www.frimmin.com/faith/meditation.php)
There is Always Time for Prayer (http://www.spiritualityandpractice.com/practices/features.php?id=15337)

African Bible Study
The African Bible Study Method (http://takomaparkpc.org/AfricanBibleStudy.html)
African Bible Study (http://boe.resources.org.au/default.aspx?sitemapid=3086)
Small Group Bible Study Tips (http://archive.elca.org/christianeducation/educators/trans_formation.html)
Reading the Bible at Home (http://www.elca.org/christianeducation/faith/tips.html)

Centering Prayer
The Method of Centering Prayer (http://www.centeringprayer.com/methodcp.htm)
Centering Prayer How To (http://www.beliefnet.com/story/3/story_306_1.html)
Centering Prayer (http://episcopalchurch.org/67632_49289_ENG_HTM.htm)
A Meditation on Centering Prayer (http://www.kyrie.com/cp/meditation_on_centering_prayer.htm)
Centering Prayer Meditation (http://www.kyrie.com/cp/meditation_on_centering_prayer.htm)
Wikipedia Article on Centering Prayer (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Centering_prayer)
Books and Web Resources on Contemplative Prayer (http://www.kyrie.com/cp/books_and_links.htm)
Contemplative Prayer (http://www.contemplativeprayer.net/)
Centering Prayer Overview (http://www.centeringprayer.com/cntrgpryr.htm)
Centering Prayer (http://www.kyrie.com/cp/)

Christian Meditation and Mantras
An Introduction to Christian Meditation (http://www.ceosyd.catholic.edu.au/cms/webdav/site/reonline/shared/Faith%20Formation/Articles/Introduction%20Christian%20Meditation.pdf)
Maranatha:A Christian Meditation Mantra (http://www.swamij.com/maranatha.htm)
Early Christian Mantra Practice (http://www.acupuncturedoc.com/christia.htm)

The Daily Office (Mostly Episcopalian/Anglican Links)
The Divine Hours (http://www.explorefaith.org/prayer/)
Oremus: Daily Prayer (http://www.oremus.org/)
Daily Prayer From the Church of England (http://cofe.anglican.org/worship/dailyprayer)
The Mission of Saint Clare: The Daily Office (http://www.missionstclare.com/)

Lectio Divina
Lectio Divina (http://episcopalchurch.org/67632_49291_ENG_HTM.htm)
An Introduction to Lectio Divina (http://www.valyermo.com/ld-art.html)
What is the Lectio Divina? (http://www.ocarm.org/lectio/lecteng1.htm)
Lectio Divina Podcast (http://www.stu.edu/podcasts-section-686.html)
A Method of Lectio Divina Based on Jungian Pyschology (http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/jsuebersax/lectio.htm)
Lectio Divina (http://www.americamagazine.org/content/article.cfm?article_id=2886)
The Ladder of the Four Rungs (http://www.umilta.net/ladder.html)

Taize
An Intro to Taize Worship in a PDF Booklet (http://www.cofeguildford.org.uk/downloads/whatwedo/taizeworship.pdf)
Official Taize Website (http://www.taize.fr/)
What is Taize, and How Can It Be Used? (http://www.elca.org/worship/faq/music/taize.html)
How to Plan in the Style of Taize (http://www.reformedworship.org/magazine/article.cfm?article_id=1124)
Taize Worship (http://www.unionlife.com/Editorial4.html)
A Taize Podcast in German (http://www.domradio.com/default.asp?SiteID=28)
The Spirituality of Taize (http://www.spiritualitytoday.org/spir2day/904234burke.html)


Praying With Icons
Praying With Icons: Prayer with Eyes Wide Open (http://www.upperroom.org/methodx/thelife/prayermethods/icons.asp)
Praying With Icons (http://www.springfieldop.org/prayingwithicons.aspx)
Praying with Icons (http://episcopalchurch.org/67632_50014_ENG_HTM.htm)
An article from the Episcopal Church
How to Pray in Front of an Icon (http://www.orlapubs.com/AR/R41.html)
Warning- annoying music alert!
The Icon Corner: A How To (http://www.unicorne.org/Orthodoxy/articles/alex_roman/iconcorner.htm)
The Icon Corner (http://www.byzantines.net/prayer/prayerInHome.htm)
(Scroll Down)
The Icon Cormer (http://www.angelfire.com/pa3/OldWorldBasic/THE_ICON_CORNER.htm)
Marriage and the Christian Home (http://orthodoxinfo.com/praxis/xc_home.aspx#corner)

The Jesus Prayer
The Jesus Prayer: The Prayer of the Heart (http://www.monachos.net/library/The_Jesus_Prayer_-_The_Prayer_of_the_Heart)
The Jesus Prayer (http://www.legionofmarytidewater.com/prayers/jesus.htm)
The Jesus Prayer (http://www.goarch.org/en/ourfaith/articles/article7104.asp)
Saying the Jesus Prayer (http://www.svots.edu/Faculty/Albert-Rossi/Articles/Saying-the-Jesus-Prayer.html)
On Practicing the Jesus Prayer (http://www.orthodoxinfo.com/praxis/ignaty_jesus.aspx)
Concerning the Jesus Prayer (http://www.orthodoxinfo.com/praxis/jesusprayer.aspx)
On The Teachings Of Father Agapit On The Jesus Prayer (http://fr-d-serfes.org/lives/fatheragapit.htm)
Introduction to the Jesus Prayer (http://www.concentric.net/~Cosmas/jesus_prayer.htm)
The Jeuss Prayer: The Prayer of the Heart (http://www.friendsinchrist.net/fic_jpry.shtml)
The Jesus Prayer with Icons (http://www.soulfoodministry.org/docs/JesusPrayer.htm)

Cassandra2
January 10th, 2009, 10:31 AM
http://whiteangelmagic.groups.live.com/This site is maintained by yours truly. It contains information on nature magic only because the herbs and crystal used bring angels to me.

I changed the link because forum arena crashed. Luckily for some strange reason I was compelled to replicate much of my site here. Here is the magic the angels taught me.

HerbGurl
September 20th, 2010, 10:03 PM
*blows dust off of thread*

I have found more interesting pages on practices that could be used by a Christian Witch/Christo-Pagan. I will be editing/reorganizing my first post, but here are the links that I have as of right now. I use these almost daily for prayer, meditation, as study resources, etc. (Oh, also would anyone be interested in some pages on online labyrinths/labyrinth spiruality in the Christian Tradition?)

General Prayer
Sacred Space Homepage (http://sacredspace.ie/)
Angel of the Hours (http://www.gratefulness.org/angels/selectHour.cfm?l=ENG)

Chant
Learn to Chant (http://www.goarch.org/chapel/chant)
Chant Blog (http://chantblog.blogspot.com/)
Ancient Faith Radio (http://ancientfaith.com/)

Online Prayer Chapels/Shrines
NShrine: Make a Shrine online (http://nshrine.com/)
Many beautiful shrines from almost every faith tradition (and then some!) to choose from. I have a Mary Magdalene Prayer Shrine here, I will post the link in the AM.
The Prayer Chapel (http://forwardmovement.org/prayer-chapel.html)
Sancta.org Our Lady of Guadelupe (http://www.sancta.org/)
Candle Shrine, as awell as a Rose Shrine for thank you offerings
Gratefulness.Org Virtual Candle Shrine (http://www.gratefulness.org/candles/enter.cfm?l=eng)

Jade_Dove
October 25th, 2010, 12:40 PM
The Christian Witch Community: http://christianwitchcommunity.aimoo.com/

The Christian Witch Yahoo Group owned by Dagwench:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thechristianwitch/

And Beliefnet.com
http://community.beliefnet.com/

Missy.

Maggie-in-the-Mead
November 2nd, 2010, 03:51 PM
I hope this is appropriate to share here. It's a PDF article entitled "Mormon Mantras".

https://www.sunstonemagazine.com/pdf/141-20-31.pdf

NaomiShadragora
December 11th, 2012, 02:28 PM
Nancy Chadler a known Christian Wiccan or Trinitarian Wiccan does have a website and a book on such things: http://christianwicca.org/wordpress/?page_id=12