PDA

View Full Version : new beginnings...where do i begin?

CrystalRaven
June 4th, 2001, 03:15 PM
Merry Meet,
i am a new Witch...and i have been reading everyingthing i can find, a very close friend sent me a link to this circle and i am so glad....now maybe i can find some guidence because to be honest this is all so new to me...i have had the beliefs all my life...but forced to follow the book religions...now i am able to follow my feelings/beliefs...so please any guidence would be appreciated
Bright Blessings

Faery-Wings
June 4th, 2001, 03:32 PM
Welcome to the happiest Pagan place on earth :)

Help yourself to the goodies on the porch, someone will be by with the lemonade (psst...if they offer you spam, just say NO!).

I am a beginner too. What books are you reading? I have read Cunningham's book for solitaries, Green Witchcraft by Aomeil (sp?) and some on Kitchen Witchery.

There is a thread on Just Talk about good Pagan websites- be sure to check that out. And any questions you have, ask away!!

Chris

BB!

Faery-Wings
June 4th, 2001, 05:06 PM
CrystalRaven,
I bumped the website thread up for you. It is in Just Talk and has a great amount of some of the net's best websites.

hope this helps

Chris
:p

Elaine
June 5th, 2001, 02:53 AM
merry meet and welcome ...hope you enjoy yourself here!!!

spam???

:D

reanna
June 5th, 2001, 02:55 AM
Welcome:):):):)
Pleased to meet you:):):)

bluecat
June 5th, 2001, 04:03 AM
:cool: Welcome, CrystalRaven :cool:

Have a seat in one of Kaylara's comfy couch/chair thingies and help yourself to the lemonade! Don't worry, I'll not be offerring any SPAM, but beware of the Vikings :eek: :D ;) .

There are plenty of great sources on the net and also books to buy. I think one of the first places I would check, outside of here would be www.witchvox.com . And you might check the links on my sight too.