PDA

View Full Version : :)

Xois
July 7th, 2001, 08:14 AM
I am always glad to try to help! I am an MCSE so if anyone has questions about NT, 2000, IIS, win95/98, please don't hesitate! :D

Xois

mol
July 7th, 2001, 02:30 PM
Originally posted by Xois
I am always glad to try to help! I am an MCSE so if anyone has questions about NT, 2000, IIS, win95/98, please don't hesitate! :D

Xois

Excellent.

Hmm...credentials abound..

I am a Software Engineer and have been a unix nerd since I was about 10 years old. Learned my first programming lanuage when I was 12 (Basic). And have been learning ever since.

I develop for embedded systems, windows applications, drivers, and unix utilities. Thats about it.

Like Xois said...ask away...

Betty Ann Bongo
July 7th, 2001, 03:16 PM
I'm not at all qualified to teach anyone anything that has dick to do with the computer.

Can i still play?

Xois here's a question or you: Why does Windows suck so bad?8O

Xois
July 7th, 2001, 06:08 PM
Because M$ rules the world, silly! ;)

Mairwen
July 7th, 2001, 07:46 PM
I can do my own HTML coding ~ I use NotePad. :D

Wyrdsister
July 8th, 2001, 11:30 AM
Originally posted by Betty Ann Bongo
Xois here's a question or you: Why does Windows suck so bad?8O You'd have to talk to Bill about that one... ;)

Wyrdsister

Wyrdsister
July 8th, 2001, 11:31 AM
Originally posted by Mairwen
I can do my own HTML coding ~ I use NotePad. :D Yay for you!! That's the only way to code it. ;) :D

Wyrdsister

EasternPriest
July 8th, 2001, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by Betty Ann Bongo
Xois here's a question or you: Why does Windows suck so bad?8O

Hehe...only Bill knows...that's why he runs the MSN network on a unix server!!!!!

random
July 8th, 2001, 09:23 PM
he he, one of my geek friends showed me this:
http://www.xerph.com/pics/chkvstux.jpg

Armitage
July 9th, 2001, 03:10 AM
I made this for a friend's Linux site (which doesn't exist now) whose addy was www.worshipthepenguin.com.

Emerald Sky
July 9th, 2001, 11:43 AM