PDA

View Full Version : PLeas help

Nomad
February 19th, 2001, 04:10 PM
Please I'm new to this whole druid thing and I need a teacher of sorts to teach me these was. please if u are interested and are of high enough rank to teach me e-mail me and teach me about this truth of druidism. Oh and please post any reccomended web-sites or books.

thanks,
Nomad

Maggie
February 19th, 2001, 07:13 PM
Originally posted by Nomad
Please I'm new to this whole druid thing and I need a teacher of sorts to teach me these was. please if u are interested and are of high enough rank to teach me e-mail me and teach me about this truth of druidism. Oh and please post any reccomended web-sites or books.

thanks,

Nomad

Try imbas.org and adf.org, both are good druid websites. __The World of the Druids__ by Miranda Green is a good overview of the druids.

Maggie

Twig
February 20th, 2001, 06:23 AM
Greetings and Welcome Nomad! Thank you for coming here.

In regards to this forum and me. First,we ARE interested in you and your quest my Brother. You are the reason this was built. As to "ranks",there are none here and I won't allow it in this forum. We are all Brothers and Sisters on a common ground of mutual respect.

First of all. I would like to share some points on what to watch out for when searching for a mentor or a teacher.
These general tips can apply to other paths and should ALWAYS be in your mind when you look for an individual teacher.

1. What is their background? A good teacher will be proud of and tell you exactly where and how they learned. If they are at all evasive or skirt the subject. Walk away.
2. Do they proclaim that theirs is the only way,demand strict obedience, or demand your silence to what goes on? Keep going,sounds like a cult
3. Do they require money other than normal member fees and dues and token costs of lesson materials? Tell them "Later". Their god is money.