PDA

View Full Version : My Son has chosen Wicca....just want a tad of advice :) And he has a question...

Frodo
October 16th, 2004, 09:21 AM
MM, Everybody!

I am thrilled that my eldest son, Rex (he's17) has finally chosen to become Wiccan. I've given him my copies of Cunningham's "Wicca for the Solitary Practioner", plus a few others. He didn't come to this descision overnight, he's given it a great deal of thought.
I'm confident in my teaching and guiding abilities, but was just wondering if anyone might have a few other books that might be helpful (We have "Teen Witch" by Silver Ravenwolf). And if anyone has any advice as far as teaching him. I'm taking more or less a hands on approach and have gone over any questions he has. He actually quite excited about this and feels wonderful about finally finding his religious path in life. The main reason I'm posting this, is that I want to give him a good, strong basis to start out with (I was on my own and self taught).
Another question is has anyone ran across books that we just pretty much avoid (i.e. the redundant rip off and misinformation ones).:reading:
Here's his question, he doesn't want to be called a Warlock and wants to go by Wizard or something along those lines....any suggestions?
I've known for years he'd pick this path, he has so many gifts and I want to nourish those. He's a great kid and I want to make sure he gets off on the right foot.
Thanks so much!

BB, Frodo :boing:

Ceres
October 16th, 2004, 09:42 AM