View Full Version : herbal smoke

September 2nd, 2001, 09:59 PM
i made this year a herbal smoking blend from wild plants of alaska and i was wondering if anyone else makes their own for pipe ceremonies or just for smoking and if so what did you use in yours? mine is buckbean, angelica, pineapple weed,and yarrow i wanted to add coltsfoot but i couldn't find any i know it grows here just not where i was looking
any way i am very coruious about this and maybe looking to trade herbs from alaska for herbs native to your area
blessings aroura

September 2nd, 2001, 10:54 PM
No, I've never tried smoking my herbs before. I have burned them in incense & smudge sticks though. I have lots of sweetgrass that I grow myself.

September 2nd, 2001, 10:57 PM
:p Oh! Where are my manners?? Welcome, Seawitch! Nice to have another green witch on board. :wave:

September 3rd, 2001, 12:39 AM
hello and thanks for the welcome i just love this site so full of information and very active
i make my own incense too it is one of my favorite things to do and a couple months ago i attended my first pipe ceremony well thats all it took for me to start thinking i could make my own smoke so i did a little reading and it turned out pretty wonderful i think now i am getting my husband to carve me a pipe for my own ceremonies since i am a solitary almost totaly
i just bought a braid of sweet grass for 4 dollars
i have lived in akaska for 25+ years and i've been practicing and studying wicca for about 11 years my husband is thlingit(sounds like klink it) he is a pagan in denial
well i am just going on looking forward to sharing in this forum
blessings aroura

Silver Venus
September 3rd, 2001, 09:55 AM
Hiya Seawitch,
That smoke sounds good! I have never made any myself, and Im afraid Ive no clue how to either ~ ingredients or preparation ~ but Im very willing to learn and swap some herbs!