PDA

View Full Version : www.wiccaforbeginners.com

MorningDove030202
November 11th, 2004, 06:44 AM
This is the best site I have seen for total beginners who are interested in Wicca. It talks about Wicca from a Gardnerian POV but also talks about other Wiccan traditions. It covers the real history, the "burning times" about Magick, and there is even one free protetion spell ;) I would also recomend it for parents to look at if their kids are interested in Wicca.

www.wiccaforbeginners.com

Feel free to check it out and discuss it's pros and cons....

Dove

DraconisArcanus
November 11th, 2004, 06:59 AM
Interesting site whch actually might be something good for kids of pagan parents. Thanks

MorningDove030202
November 11th, 2004, 10:36 AM
The only thing I would add to the info is the relatively new phrases "Soft Polytheist" and "Hard Polytheist" Soft polytheists are the "all the gods are The God, and all the Goddesses are The Goddess" kinda pagans, and the Hard Polytheists are the "Each god is an idividual" kinda pagan.

Dove

Faelon_Moon_Hawk
November 16th, 2004, 10:27 PM
I agree, i think that is definately a good site for beginning wiccans, or those just interested in learning more about it...thanks for the link :)

Willow_starr
December 14th, 2004, 01:08 PM
An excellent site for beginners, I was turned off by the free spell at first until I actually read it - quite brilliant. I disagree with the author's presentation of the "burning times" as I don't believe (and don't think there is much historical evidence to proove) that the Inquisition was targeted at pagans. I also have issue with the disclaimer and password (which is being dicussed on another forum) and have written to Simon Craft (the author) about it.

I also really love the clear layout. I'm not sure what's the matter with many pagan webmasters but large yellow text and graphics overload are neither attractive or helpful in the presentation of information.

MorningDove030202
December 14th, 2004, 03:08 PM