PDA

View Full Version : A Question for the MW authors

bshore
January 2nd, 2005, 04:40 PM
I am an interior design student, and have been trying (without much help from my university) to educate myself about sustainable design. I happened upon an international organization with this article: http://o2-usa.org/UMW/links/editor.html

My question is, do any of you make a conscious effort to produce sustainable texts? If not, you should really consider it. I believe the Pagan community would be well served if we supported our earth-centered philosophies by doing everything we can to make our planet a healthy place for future generations.

For those of you who do publish on recycled paper or sustainable paper alternatives, kudos to you! If not, please read this article and look into it. Every little bit helps, you know!

Blessings

Yasmine Galenorn
January 2nd, 2005, 07:02 PM
I am an interior design student, and have been trying (without much help from my university) to educate myself about sustainable design. I happened upon an international organization with this article: http://o2-usa.org/UMW/links/editor.html

My question is, do any of you make a conscious effort to produce sustainable texts? If not, you should really consider it. I believe the Pagan community would be well served if we supported our earth-centered philosophies by doing everything we can to make our planet a healthy place for future generations.

For those of you who do publish on recycled paper or sustainable paper alternatives, kudos to you! If not, please read this article and look into it. Every little bit helps, you know!

Blessings

It's entirely up to the publisher what paper they produce the books on. Authors have nothing to say about it--we can give them suggestions, but the mass majority are going to go with what's economic for them.

Yasmine

bshore
January 2nd, 2005, 10:33 PM