PDA

View Full Version : Calling all computer geeks...



Kaylara
March 8th, 2001, 09:04 AM
I need help finding out who sent me this e-mail 669 times. This is an offensive e-mail...

Damn I love people who don't know when to shut the **** up.
Oh how I would just kill to shuv a lit cigar
up your gasoline soaked twat after I have already sewed your
eyelids shut with rusty barbed wire...
Ohh! Yummy! Some skank ass pussy!
Hey if you don't stop talking shit to people one day it's going
to get back to you and all you will be able to do is cry...
so close your mouth.... and close your legs while your at it...
I can smell that nasty thang all the way over here... sickoning.
Oohh... and let me tell you how afraid I am that you are going
to put a spell on me(what are you going to do? put a spell on
the entire internet trying to find me??)... your a fake. You
don't know shit about magick, and you never will. So go play
with that dirty twat of yours(don't forget to wear rubber
gloves!) and get a life instead of ****ing around with
everyone elses. Consider this email a warning, bitch.

I am really upset, and want to trace where the e-mail came from. Does anyone have any ideas with this?

I can post the header on this, but I think that whoever sent this, used an anonymous e-mailer so the e-mail shows that I sent this message to myself. I have an idea of who sent it, (and I saw him do this to someone before) but I want to know for sure. Please help me.

Kaylara

bluecat
March 8th, 2001, 10:49 AM
What are you using to get this e-mail with? Eudora, Outlook, Outlook Express? If you are using one of these you should be able to go to the message properties and it should give you an e-mail source. The return address itself should give you some kind of clue and if he is using a web based e-mail report this garbage mouth to the provider (yahoo, hotmail, etc.) if it is not a webmail provider go to the source provider by typing www.(what comes after the @ symbol). For example my email address that I often use is bluecat@zianet.com, so if you go to www.zianet.com you would be in contact with my ISP and would be able to report harrassing mail ... include a copy of the mail in your complaint by forwarding it to their complaint address and make sure that your program is set to include ALL ADDRESSES in its forwarded mail, I know yahoo and hotmail do automaitically.

Steve

Kaylara
March 8th, 2001, 10:57 AM
Whoever sent this, sent this from an anonymous e-mailer, which means that I cannot tell anything from the e-mail address it came from (except that this person sent it to my address, and it says that it is from my address.)

Here are what the headers say...

From kick_me3@hotmail.com Wed Mar 07 15:19:40 2001
Received: from [167.206.5.10] by hotmail.com (3.2) with ESMTP id MHotMailBC700BA600A240043125A7CE050A8115170; Wed Mar 07 15:17:54 2001
Received: from mail.optonline.net
(ool-18bf7b40.dyn.optonline.net [24.191.123.64]) by mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net
(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.0 Patch 2 (built Dec 14 2000))
with SMTP id <0G9U000NDOGZEX@mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net> for kick_me3@hotmail.com;
Wed, 07 Mar 2001 18:14:32 -0500 (EST)
Date: Wed, 07 Mar 2001 18:14:31 -0500 (EST)
Date-warning: Date header was inserted by mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net
From: kick_me3@hotmail.com
Subject: Greetings Dirtbag! You've got mail!
To: kick_me3@hotmail.com
Reply-to: kick_me3@hotmail.com
Message-id: <0G9U0000KOK7EX@mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net>
Content-transfer-encoding: 7BIT

And here is what it says when I look at the message source...
(I am using outlook)

From kick_me3@hotmail.com Wed Mar 07 15:19:40 2001
Received: from [167.206.5.10] by hotmail.com (3.2) with ESMTP id MHotMailBC700BA600A240043125A7CE050A8115170; Wed Mar 07 15:17:54 2001
Received: from mail.optonline.net
(ool-18bf7b40.dyn.optonline.net [24.191.123.64]) by mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net
(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.0 Patch 2 (built Dec 14 2000))
with SMTP id <0G9U000NDOGZEX@mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net> for kick_me3@hotmail.com;
Wed, 07 Mar 2001 18:14:32 -0500 (EST)
Date: Wed, 07 Mar 2001 18:14:31 -0500 (EST)
Date-warning: Date header was inserted by mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net
From: kick_me3@hotmail.com
Subject: Greetings Dirtbag! You've got mail!
To: kick_me3@hotmail.com
Reply-to: kick_me3@hotmail.com
Message-id: <0G9U0000KOK7EX@mta4.srv.hcvlny.cv.net>
Content-transfer-encoding: 7BIT


Thank you for your help bluecat... I have written to hotmail and asked for their help.

BB!
Kaylara

Yvonne Belisle
March 8th, 2001, 11:01 AM
If hotmail figures out who it is they won't have that hotmail account anymore. As long as they use the name they signed up for it they won't be able to get a new one. They can use a false name and get a new one. If you think this person lives near you are they a threat or just words? Even if you belive they are just words take action. If you get proof that they sent it go to the Police! You shouldn't have to put up with that.

Kaylara
March 8th, 2001, 11:08 AM
No, I think I know who it is... (An ex-boyfriend who thinks he is the king hacker of the world.) The kid is psycho, and I don't know if he would do this or not. (If it is the person I am thinking it is.) I don't know, but its really upsetting.
My chakras are screaming (I am overly sensitive right now, I think it's because of the percieved threat.) I need to relax.

Thanks for all of your support and advice.

Kaylara

bluecat
March 8th, 2001, 11:27 AM
E-mail threats are just as real as any other and are taken very seriously, especially if they are repeated and harrassing. Your hacker boy thinks he is being cute and anonymous, but what they don't realize is there is always a trail, often a better trail than snail mail threats. If you can ask hotmail to report thiss person to their ISP and he could lose his account there as well.

Steve

mol
March 8th, 2001, 12:31 PM
Now that my friends...

is a FLUFFY....BUNNY!

;)

Still logged his ip...you can do a trace on subnets, find his isp and either:

a: Shut down his ISP masquerading this jokers IP so they think it was him. (my favorite)

b: report him. (wimpy...but effective..and legal, of course. )

belladonna23
March 8th, 2001, 12:31 PM
Kaylara,
I am really sorry that this guy would be so cruel and send such mean and hurtful thoughts to you. Even if you think you know who it was, I'm sure it's frightening.
I hope you can prove who it was so that he can be caught. If this guy is psycho enough to send this awful message, he should be punished, and not just by losing his e-mail and ISP accounts. This kind of thing really pisses me off! Whether you intend to do it or not, to make this kind of threat to someone is a crime.
Meanwhile, I am sending some love and positive energy your way. I hope it will help.

Kaylara
March 8th, 2001, 12:35 PM
Thank you everybody. I have been shaking since I opened my outlook this morning and found these messages. If the authorities can find out who this is, I think that I will press charges against this person. I am seriously freaking out here, and I appreciate the support you are giving me. Thank you again.

BB,
Kaylara

Semele
March 8th, 2001, 03:57 PM
Mol,
Be good and stay outta this one!!

Mol is the king hacker but knows better....don't ya honey!!!

Semele

Kaylara
March 8th, 2001, 04:12 PM
Traz is the same way... I haven't talked to him about this yet, so I don't know how he is going to react...

Kaylara

Shatav
March 8th, 2001, 08:13 PM
*growls and wishes some people would grow up* I'm so sorry this is happening to you. It sounds kinda strange, but personally I'd put a reverse spell on them, kick the negative energy back to it's source. It's worked for me before.

mol
March 8th, 2001, 08:21 PM
Originally posted by Semele
Mol,
Be good and stay outta this one!!

Mol is the king hacker but knows better....don't ya honey!!!

Semele

:p

gunner
March 8th, 2001, 09:37 PM
yes kylara, do most certainly press charges. this twit is evil and threatening as well as plain disgusting and needs a few years as "bubba's" cellie (bubba is lonely, he broke his last toy) and use the suggestions the others have made. while i've gotten annoyed at actions in other forums and even flamed a few fools this is beyond the bounds any way you look at it. i'd call it a psychic version of rape and equally disgusting, it is violence in print and this may sound strange coming from a guy with a gun on his belt but i hate this kind of thing and the kind of people that commit it, it is the act of a foul mind and while the universe will eventually get even for you there is no harm in helping the universe along with the process. blessed be kylara and do not let this change your life any more than you can avoid, you are not alone.
"gunner"

Niamh
March 8th, 2001, 09:55 PM
Sending you positive thoughts, Kaylara!