View Full Version : Random sketch

July 9th, 2005, 04:37 PM
Hey all!
Has anyone ever been to Athelia's Sanctuary? (clickyclicky (http://www.geocities.com/Athens/Agora/3557/index.html)) Anyway she does these amazing drawings of her deities and spirit-guides, and so I thought why not try the same thing? I'm not sure how this one turned out, it's my first time in a long time working with these mediums (posterboard and crayons!) so it was more of an experiment than anything. But heck, it's what I meant for it to be: a tribute to my spirit-guide who's helped me through a lot of dark water lately.
The pic was taken with my camera which really isn't the greatest, so pardon the fuzziness... *shrugs*
Anyway, any and all comments/criticisms are welcome! :abanana:

July 9th, 2005, 04:43 PM
cool work.:thumbsup:

July 10th, 2005, 11:08 AM
Thanks! :)

July 25th, 2005, 05:53 PM
All right, here's one I did of Morrigan. Started it a long time ago and just finished it today! :cool: Oh, and sorry it's so blurry...

Tom Bombadil
July 25th, 2005, 07:48 PM
Wow! That's the same pose (basically) the woman on the Two of Swords in my tarot deck is holding. Check this link (http://www.intuitivetarot.com/twoofswords.html) out.

I finally popped over and read your crisis of faith post, and this picture totally supports this idea...you are right where you are supposed to be, doing exactly what you are supposed to be doing. Question, question, question. Drop whatever preconcieved notions you have of "pagan" and "spirituality" and find out who YOU are. You are incredibly lucky to have the Morrigan on your side in this. No promises it will be easy, but she'll guide (okay, so with the Morrigan it's more like push you into it headfirst) you to realizing an incredible inner strength.

July 25th, 2005, 08:06 PM
Tom, you are AWESOME!!! Can I just say that?? :clapping: :bouncybob :spinnysmi _happydanc :fpraiseyo :colorful: :dancy: :hearthear OK, I'll stop now, lol!

July 25th, 2005, 08:08 PM