Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Enochian Magic

is offline I'm not shy. I'm just studying my prey

Enochian Magic

Does anybody practice Enochian magic?
    What drew you to this path?
    How did you begin?
    What advice would you give to beginning students of Enochian magic?
    Facebook::Witch blog::Book Blog
    Gods and Goddesses, Paths: Dianic & Goddess Witchcraft, Theology & Philosophy, Just Current Events, and Political Pagan Forum Guide.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. - Buddha

Question everything.

Me me me! John Dee kicks ass!

Our ignorance is not so vast as our failure to use what we know. ~ M. King Hubbert

is offline Ceremonial magician and witch
    1. Yes, I practice Enochian Magick.

2. It started as an outgrowth of my early participation in the Golden Dawn. (But, the GD teachings on Enochian are pretty worthless, IMHO.)

3. I began by just doing work - I started making the Watchtower tablets, I started reading the late Ben Rowe's stuff and I went to a couple of events at Lon DuQuette's house.

4. Best advice? Read the primary material - don't rely on Don Tyson or the Schueler's to spoonfeed you their amusing "ideas." Geoffrey James' book is good, but start with John Dee's Five Books of Mystery and A True and Faithful Relation. Read one one the biographies of Dee and his Monas Hieroglyphica.

Okie now that I don't have be some where I can answer you OP for true

Quote Originally Posted by Minerva Mind
    Does anybody practice Enochian magic?