View Poll Results: Do you believe in UFOs and/or Aliens?

Voters
125. You may not vote on this poll
  • UFOs

3 2.40%
  • Aliens

8 6.40%
  • Both

77 61.60%
  • Neither

8 6.40%
  • Maybe

22 17.60%
  • Other

7 5.60%
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Believe in UFOs and/or Aliens?

is offline I'm not shy. I'm just studying my prey

Believe in UFOs and/or Aliens?

Do you believe in UFOs and/or Aliens? Why?

If you don't believe in them, how do you explain the many sightings?

If you do believe in them, why do you think they "visit" Earth?

If you have seen them, why did you think they showed themselves to you?

Do you think they have had some influence over our history, i.e. Egyptian myths, etc.?
    Last edited by Philosophia; December 29th, 2006 at 07:49 PM.
    Facebook::Witch blog::Book Blog
    Gods and Goddesses, Paths: Dianic & Goddess Witchcraft, Theology & Philosophy, Just Current Events, and Political Pagan Forum Guide.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. - Buddha

Question everything.

Yes I do. To keep it simple... The Univese to too large not to have some sort of other intelligent life out there. I don't think we're the only ones. We can't even explore all the parts of the Milky Way galaxy...Too many possibilities.

Plus when I was about nine my father and I saw a UFO in the sky one evening. Turns out tons of other people in the West Seattle area saw it too. And it's been seen in other parts of the world-- Europe, etc. I've seen articles saying it's not a UFO, but until the US Gov't comes out and shows the public an aircraft exactly like it...I'm going to wonder. I waver from being agnostic about my sighting to believing it was a UFO-- I'm sort of inbetween.

n/a