Thread: Moon magic

is offline I'm not shy. I'm just studying my prey

Moon magic

Most Dianics and some Goddess worshipers tend to favor working with the moon. I find it important but I also work with the sun.

How important is the moon in your path? Why do you think the moon is considered more important that the sun? Do you agree with this?
    Facebook::Witch blog::Book Blog
    Gods and Goddesses, Paths: Dianic & Goddess Witchcraft, Theology & Philosophy, Just Current Events, and Political Pagan Forum Guide.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. - Buddha

Question everything.

I'm not a Dianic, but maybe some prefer to work with the moon because they traditionally see it as being a symbol of The Goddess or any goddess for that matter (no matter what the mythology says).

Also, isn't the moon seen as being "feminine" as it regulates women's menstrual cycles or something?.

Although for myself, I don't really believe the moon is just a symbol of The Goddess as there are many male deities who are also moon deities (for example, in the Sumerian pantheon, Nanna Suen or Sin as he was renamed later is a moon god (he also is either Allah or gave the inspiration for the Islamic Allah)).

You also have the Japanese sun goddess (can't remember her name at the moment, it begins with an A).

is offline I'm not shy. I'm just studying my prey
    Quote Originally Posted by David19 View Post
    I'm not a Dianic, but maybe some prefer to work with the moon because they traditionally see it as being a symbol of The Goddess or any goddess for that matter (no matter what the mythology says).

Also, isn't the moon seen as being "feminine" as it regulates women's menstrual cycles or something?.