Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 66

Thread: SUPRISE: Chat room!

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Under the Sea.
    Age
    41
    Posts
    7,724
    Ok..having a problem with Cotse. I hit "no" the first time it asked me to download, by mistake. Now whenever I hit "connect to chat"...it's supposed to bring up the message asking me if I want to install and run cotse chat. And it won't. Should I reboot?
    Lucas Michael, you are with me still. Not a day will go by that I won't remember. Lucas Michael Demascena con. 5/15, dec. 6/29. Wait for me.

    Forum Guide- History Forum

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5,617
    Me too. Now I can't get that window back.
    Think for yourself and let others enjoy the privilege to do so also. - Voltaire

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Under the Sea.
    Age
    41
    Posts
    7,724
    Wildchild...I rebooted and it came back.
    Lucas Michael, you are with me still. Not a day will go by that I won't remember. Lucas Michael Demascena con. 5/15, dec. 6/29. Wait for me.

    Forum Guide- History Forum

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5,617
    It worked now but now I keep getting a message that it couldn't connect & to come back soon.
    Think for yourself and let others enjoy the privilege to do so also. - Voltaire

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    With my wife!
    Age
    39
    Posts
    25,842
    Originally posted by Wildchild
    It worked now but now I keep getting a message that it couldn't connect & to come back soon.
    Try a different server:

    irc.prison.net
    mol

    sitegod/system_administrator/founder/member/engineer/enigma
    follow mysticwicks on twitter | my blog

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    5,617
    It didn't work either. I wonder if it's because I'm on my computer at work? I'll try again tonight.
    Think for yourself and let others enjoy the privilege to do so also. - Voltaire

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    With my wife!
    Age
    39
    Posts
    25,842
    Here is another server:

    irc.mpls.ca
    mol

    sitegod/system_administrator/founder/member/engineer/enigma
    follow mysticwicks on twitter | my blog

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    With my wife!
    Age
    39
    Posts
    25,842
    Also, you can go to

    http://www.efnet.org for more info and a complete server list.
    mol

    sitegod/system_administrator/founder/member/engineer/enigma
    follow mysticwicks on twitter | my blog

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    In Faery-Land
    Age
    47
    Posts
    8,896
    I was there for a few minutes, then got disconnected. I reconnected and I was all alone. I'm going totry again now.

    Is there any way to save the information at the COTSE page? The info mol said to change?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    8,449
    Originally posted by Faolan
    *sighs* Alright.. I've tried at least 20 different names. On one name it told me that it was in use. On the other 19, it just said username invalid *throws mirc at a wall, all frustrated like*
    Don't use anything but letters or numbers, and the first char must be a letter. No ~@#$@#%(){} or anything. Also keep your nickname short

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •