Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Defining women's mysteries

is offline I'm not shy. I'm just studying my prey

Defining women's mysteries

Hello,

Recently, an aspect of the Dianic and Goddess traditions has forced me to confront my own beliefs into what I believe Women's mysteries are.

What do you believe women's mysteries are? We hear it talked about and revered but how do we define it?
    Facebook::Witch blog::Book Blog
    Gods and Goddesses, Paths: Dianic & Goddess Witchcraft, Theology & Philosophy, Just Current Events, and Political Pagan Forum Guide.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. - Buddha

Question everything.

Maybe this is the point of the thread, but what do you mean by "women's mysteries"?

Like... are we talking about the baby-making, monthly-bleeding properties we happen to have here? Boobies?

Or are we going super-spiritual and talking about baby-making "mothers of all" kind of deal?
    "The cosmos is also within us, we're made of star stuff.
    We are a way for the cosmos to know itself."

Carl Sagan, as quoted by The Symphony of Science

is offline I'm not shy. I'm just studying my prey
    Quote Originally Posted by Sequoia View Post
    Maybe this is the point of the thread, but what do you mean by "women's mysteries"?
    Its the point of the thread. How do we define "women's mysteries"? Is it spiritual, physical, emotional, etc.?
    Facebook::Witch blog::Book Blog
    Gods and Goddesses, Paths: Dianic & Goddess Witchcraft, Theology & Philosophy, Just Current Events, and Political Pagan Forum Guide.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. - Buddha

Question everything.

Oh, okay. I would say that it's purely emotional, MAYBE spiritual.