Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: So you want to be a pagan!

So you want to be a pagan!

When I was in grade school, the school library had a series of books about careers and the titles were all "So you want to be a ......." And I thought they were hilarious.

So, as a "new" pagan...what attracts you to paganism?

As an "old" pagan, I am curious about how paganism is seen and what aspects of it are catching the attention of people and making them study it or choose it as a life path.

How did you learn about it? What made you think "THAT is for me!"

I'll share my experience a bit later, I don't want to color anyone's responses with my own.

Even if you are not so new...feel free to answer, there had to have been some "hook" for each of us that made us hungry for more.

cheddar
    In a love affair with sunshine

Live this day like an altar to what you believe

im new to paganism...been interested for a couple years now.

honestly, i found out about Wicca from watching Buffy. i knew it wouldnt be like on tv but something about it just hooked me. i researched Wicca and thats where it all started.

"Old" pagan here :D
    What first attracted me I can't really remember because I felt pagan from a little girl onwards. But when I started to seriously look into wicca/paganism/druidism/whatnot I liked the fact that responsibility isn't placed without the person, with a godbeing. I have always disliked that about Christianity.
    The huge respect for everything was another aspect which spoke to me.
    And of course the importance of nature in this way of life.
    And I remember the extreme sense of homecoming when I finally read proper books about paganism :D
    ... everything mortal has moments immortal ...