Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Supernatural

The Supernatural

Hi. I'm fairly new to The Craft, I've only been practicing for two years.

For a while now I've been curious on how Wiccans view the supernatural, such as vampires, demons, werewolves, ect. Is it a matter of personal opinion?

Will someone who knows the correct answer PLEASE write back? I'd appreciate it.

Blessed Be.
    WpingWllow
    norrisa@csvrgs.k12.va.us

Well, there's really no "correct answer" as it were.. it's usually just a matter of opinion.

I, personally, believe somewhat in these things.. but on a different level. Rather like emotional representations of said supernatural creatures. Werewolves, for example, could just be a manifestation of anger.. total and unadulterated RAGE!

Vampires.. are different to many people. I see them as charismatic and beautiful. Rather the way that Anne Rice portrayed them. They could be psy-vamps or any number of other things.

I'm not really saying this is the definate way to believe things.. I'm not even totally sure how I believe them!
    "The whole idea of compassion is based on a keen awareness of the interdependence of all these living beings, which are all part of one another, and all involved in one another."

"A life is either all spiritual or not spiritual at all. No man can serve two masters. Your life is shaped by the end you live for. You are made in the image of what you desire."

Thomas Merton, Trappist Monk

I agree,
    no correct answers!

Welcome to MW!

Welcome, pull up a chair and sit a spell...............Don't know exactly how to answer your question........I believe in Witches and Ghosts, Jury is still out on other stuff...........

Thank You, CloakofStars9 and WynnJera for the beautiful banners!

Get off your butt....Rescue a mutt!!
    It's time to scat...Save a cat!!
    Visit Your Local Pound or Rescue!

Flaire-FireStar Guest
    Welcome