Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Dianic Faith: Goddess only, right?

Dianic Faith: Goddess only, right?

I've never met a Dianic or really been able to find anything definitive on the practice.

From what I gather Dianic paths are influenced by Wicca, they have much the same practice, spells, and the Goddess seems to be the same in a way. I know some follow Diana only, others however still seem to be just follow a supreme Goddess.

However, Dianic faiths do not incorporate the God? Correct? <_^

is offline I'm not shy. I'm just studying my prey
    Quote Originally Posted by Dumunzi View Post
    I've never met a Dianic or really been able to find anything definitive on the practice.

From what I gather Dianic paths are influenced by Wicca, they have much the same practice, spells, and the Goddess seems to be the same in a way. I know some follow Diana only, others however still seem to be just follow a supreme Goddess.

However, Dianic faiths do not incorporate the God? Correct? <_^
    Depends on the Dianic in question. Some of them do worship just a Goddess, others worship both but differently, etc.. Many Dianics do have practices similar to Wicca, though they don't all practice the same way.
    Facebook::Witch blog::Book Blog
    Gods and Goddesses, Paths: Dianic & Goddess Witchcraft, Theology & Philosophy, Just Current Events, and Political Pagan Forum Guide.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. - Buddha

Question everything.

is offline Don't call down the Thunder
    McFarland Dianics not only have the God, men are in circle, as well.
    *~*~*~*~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Resident Beotch

It seems some folks confuse "secrets" with Mysteries.
    The Mysteries aren't secret.
    They are there for whoever wishes to seek them out.
    There just aren't any shortcuts.

That's the Secret.