Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Long Distance Relationship (LDR) Support

Flaire-FireStar Guest

Long Distance Relationship (LDR) Support

Because there seemed to be a need.

For those currently in, have "survived" and are now living with their SO and want to offer advice, and so forth.

Keep in mind this is a support thread.

Well I haven't survived yet, but 3 years is no slouch either. I have a lot of experience and if anyone needs any tips, I'll be sure to offer it.

To me though the universal law of a good long distance relation ship is communication, no matter if it is online, or by phone there has to be good communication just like in any other social relationship. The only difference being with the long distance is that their is no physicality so you must rely more so on the intangible feelings, conversation, sharing though vocalization... etc..

I guess I always wondered how one keeps the other SO interested while so far apart.
    Health&Beauty & Sports Forum Guide

Quote Originally Posted by Glowy View Post
    I guess I always wondered how one keeps the other SO interested while so far apart.
    I have no idea myself. I'll ask Nick.

Idk. My eyes get...wandery sometimes, but mostly just because a lot of the time I get lonely. The times we are together, I can't imagine a better partner. And I never have as much fun talking to someone actually here than I do with him.

I'd be lying if I said that bitterness hasn't crept in though. 4 years, 3 months. It'll be at least a year or so more before we can be together. I try not to think about it, because I get sad.
    -little owl[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Communication is definetly key, and using available mediums i.e. internet, phone, webcams etc. basically anything you can to share that quality time.

Also make the time to travel and be together whenever possible and if it's possible work to move towards bridging that gap permanently.