Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Happier now than as a Theist?

Happier now than as a Theist?

I wanted to post this as it's been on mind for a bit, but, are you happier now than when (that is if) you were Theistic?, like, for myself, I really don't know what label to use for me, on some levels, Non-Theistic suits me, on other levels, I still kind of believe in deities, on some levels anyway, but, I have stopped trying to fit myself into various paths, and am just enjoying the journey, wherever it may lead, and I do feel happier that I'm not trying to force myself into this religion or that path, or that God, or this God or whatever, right now, I'm just learning about different beliefs, mainly Tibetan Buddhism right now, and others, and if something clicks, it clicks, if not, it doesn't, but, I think I am definitely more happier.

What about you?, are you happier now since you became Non-Theistic, or, having some kind of inner conflict (if that's too personal, feel free not to answer)?.

No. I tried but it was too lonely.
    ......with liberty and justice for all;
    For all means for all without exceptions!

What is more valuable than liberty? Nothing, not even my own life. As without liberty, is life really worth living?

"those who would give up a little liberty, to gain a little security, deserve neither, and will lose both." -Benjamin Franklin

"Don't Tread on Me" - Forgot

is offline Teller of Unvarnished Truth
    Hudson River Valley in the shadow of Storm King Mountain
    It is only lonely on sunday when everyone who thinks they are theistic is in church... Once they come back out and commence acting like heathens again I have plenty of company.
    God is an underachiever.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Hell yeah I am!

Our ignorance is not so vast as our failure to use what we know. ~ M. King Hubbert

is offline I was not born under a rhyming planet.
    I would have to say that I am, most certainly, happier now than I ever was as a theist.