Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: When the deck isn't talking

When the deck isn't talking

Hi!

My cosmic-deck which I have own for about 3-4 years now has stopped letting me asking questions, like I ask if I can get my questions answered and I always get a probably no, the answers arenīt making sense and it is only questions like Will I get one of those jobīs I applied for and will I get a new job soon ect, simple questions. I could always count on this deck before, it was always correct and helped me and others, I was accurate doing readings for others with it so I hope I donīt have to let go of it, any advice? I got another deck that I only tried 3 times for yes/no but I love my cosmic more.

I'm pretty new to the tarot, but I've heard that if it has negitive energy, then you have to clean it. You can leave it on the windowsil under the full moon to clean it, but there are other ways to clean them.

http://www.suite101.com/content/clea...t-cards-a16881

Its my baby dragons! :D
    Well, none at the moment. :'(

I'm pretty sure I've said this before, but since you're always posting new "why won't my cards work" threads and questions, I'll say it again- take a break. You cannot, or at least should not, rely so heavily on tarot and divination to answer all of life's questions for you. Cards get worn out, people get worn out, and it seems that those that rely on it the most to get the through the day/week tend to be really unhappy. Put the cards away and go enjoy the mystery that is known as life and stop trying so hard to see everything before it happens. Not only that, but readings themselves can effect outcomes, and if you're constantly reading and worrying, you're constantly changing the "flow" of your life, which is frequently (in my experience, at least) why people who are constantly "needing" readings are so confused and unhappy. Just take a break, it won't hurt you to do so.