Thread: New to tarot

New to tarot

Hi everyone!

I am extremely new to tarot but have done some readings, anyways I am at work right now and had a pretty interesting conversation with a co-worker who getīs readings, in my opinion way to often.

I know we can change the outcome of what will happen by our own actions, if I throw a rock it will hit another rock and things will change-type of way.

But I got these questions:

Can some people be read for and some not?
    What happens if the same question is asked over and over again?
    Is there a limit to where no true answer can be given anymore?

I am starting to read for some friends and family + strangers and I have read about tarot, but it wasnīt until I found this forum that I bought my first deck, I borrowed a friends at first to see if it was something for me or not, my deck works fine for me so I think I did a good choice, the lady in the store said it was a beginners deck and I loved the pics so.

1. I doubt that people who don't want to be read can be read. I also think that we can't just do a reading for a random person or celebrity on TV, too impersonal. That's just a theory, I've never actually tried. :33
    2. Some people say that their cards 'get mad' when they do that. Again, I've never done it. Apparently the cards can give you bad info if you do that... If you're in need to consult tarot, confusing answers is the last thing you need D:
    3. I have no idea what that means. Sorry XDD

I hope I helped to some small extent... I'm pretty new at tarot, too. :3 Hopefully a tarotmaster can help >:3 Bah, at least I tried. XD

Quote Originally Posted by StarlitNox View Post
    1. I doubt that people who don't want to be read can be read. I also think that we can't just do a reading for a random person or celebrity on TV, too impersonal. That's just a theory, I've never actually tried. :33