Thread: Very confused about what Tarot is telling me !!!

Question Very confused about what Tarot is telling me !!!

Hello all,

I am a newbie on Tarot and recently started learning. I am currently studying all the cards interpretations and I find it fascinating and I know readings in the past were so accurate that I truly believe it works.

I have read that since it is a "divination" method, and the word "divination" comes from "divine" it is actually a way to communicate with the spiritual realm. Based on the fact that I was raised thinking divination was an evil tool, I am having some issues to relate divination to divine messages, but I am working on that.

In the past weeks I have got readings ( made for me by someone else more experienced ) using the Thoth deck. I was shocked about how well they presented people and situations in my life, with perfect descriptions even on my own personality, background and the people around.

But there is something that is making me confused. The Tarot keeps presenting a person and a situation that while I sense is there and the person does exist, I have no current interaction that could lead to what the cards say it is happening and going to happen. It is really bizarre, it is like getting told : you are going to be very involved with this person ( you do not have even met yet personally ) he is going to be very important. Then I ask for a reading providing the name of that person I sense it is him, and I am in his reading too. The description of a card that is also very important to him fits me in a scary way. I also have to say all this comes out in the first reading, no duplicate until I hear what I want, it is always in the first try.